Special Project

We have telephone operator reunions each year in March. We have lots of photographs from the past and they all need to be scanned, cataloged, and saved. I have the privilege of scanning and editing them to a flash drive for our next reunion. I've been busy today and the photos seen here is a fraction of what I need to scan and edit. I love it!! Fond memories of work as a young woman and all the friends I still have from working at the phone company. The lady I worked with back in the 70's is now my landlord/roommate. Patsy was kind enough to take me in during a difficult time for me. I'm truly blessed to have friends like her.
**The largest photo in the group is the actual "cord board" that I started on in 1972 although this pic was taken when I was 3 months old.**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.