Through a glass darkly

At the risk of promoting verses from the bible, not an entirely inappropriate phrase for today. We each see reality as we believe it to be, and today in what is currently still the UK we will all go and plonk our crosses in the box of the person we believe best serves us, our country and, sometimes, both.

I've voted in todays parliamentary election already, twice. I'm currently pushing for a third go. I'll let you know how that goes*.

On to matters far more important, Janet remains fine although her kidney function is still very low. I'll be back again this evening, but to be honest I've had no time at all today because the phone has not stopped... news has got out! LOL, she is well loved.

So of course the first two votes were for me and for Janet under an emergency proxy. The third is Charlotte's, who's living in Germany, and I know the proxy vote was filed because I was copied in on the email that went to the electoral officer at South Gloucestershire and I still have the copy here.

No doubt I'll get a call soon. *In fact the phone's just rung as I'm typing and it's all sorted out. The person who was emailed the form then abruptly left the Council. Funding problems from central government no doubt...

Exercising votes by proxy is a serious responsibility and I will of course vote as instructed without any personal comment at all. My own vote is mine of course, and perhaps by now you will have noticed something about my abstract shot of my front door window...

There's not even a hint of blue in it anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.