Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Sunrise, Southend-on-Sea

I was up bright and early this morning... well, early... so decided to take a short trip to Thorpe Bay and try to get a photo I've had in mind for a while. Unfortunately the wind had blown the boats in the wrong direction as the tide went out so my photo idea was a non-starter. Still, no worries as there's always something to take pictures of.

It was clear with a brisk, biting wind and it looked like another muted sunrise (main pic) but just as the sun was coming up a bit of cloud allowed for some reflected light (extra). It was a shame my fingers felt like they were about to fall off, despite having gloves on, otherwise I would have sought out a more interesting shot. Instead I hurried back to the car and its heaters.

Hope you're all having a good Sunday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.