5 years blipping

I have been deliberating for the last 2 days what to find for a subject for today. In the end the good old British weather dictated to a certain extent.
I had planned to visit some of my favourite places nearby if the weather was good, but of course it's rained all day. So a couple of extras I took during the day just in case...
Fortunately the rain stopped just before dark, so the house number stone has been chosen. When we moved here (5 years ago last month) this stone was cemented on top of the back garden wall, which we felt was a bit strange, so we took it down but kept it in the side border.
I did go out, for lunch to our local coffee shop, had a festive bacon, brie and cranberry toasty, did some chores around town and then came home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.