18122019

Today I've been distributing few Christmas presents.

First I walked to the Charity shop. Alex wasn't there as she's still poorly with something she caught in Benidorm. But her friend promised to get the present to her. They can choose which gets which.

Then I walked to our friend's house uphill and took their (Finnish couple) and gave them their present. (All got shopping bags I've made out of recycled fabrics with hand painted details and few also had hand dyed background too. And some cork animals or Christmas trees.

When I got back and we had lunch and walked the dogs I continued with the present theme. I drew a pattern of a pinafore (now I remember this word finally) with a additional hemline (i don't know what it's called; frill?). It's inspired by Bananarama videos from the early 80's. I'm totally obsessed with that look.

I finished the pinafore, but it was nearly dark  at that point, so I'll take a picture of it tomorrow.

I'll see Rachel Saturday so I need her present to be ready before that. I hope she'll like the pinafore. I love it, but 80's is not for everyone :-)

About yesterday. I'm very thankful that you actually read the whole insane story and gave me some comfort in your replies.

So many points have clicked with A after yesterday. I realize that I have made excuses to her bad behavior previously or thought it was language barrier. Now I think it's too many and it's forming a picture that I see differently. I could make you a list of things I do not think is considered good behavior including using someone else's water to clean your own house front (I consider that stealing), but I do not wanna do that. We've all had enough of them already. So I'm trying to move on.

Regarding L. I have not been in contact with her. Next move is on her. She'll need me to check the February article soon. I think she'll try to be like nothing has happened between us. I wanna see if I'm right or if she'll surprise me.

In the picture our Christmas tree that I hung on the wall. It can be seen from the outside :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.