He Couldn’t Help Himself

We’re now in Wellington, it’s windy (known as windy Wellington), and it’s very cold.  All the family were away, daughter Janelle out at Lower Hutt with Harry playing in a tennis tournament, Rob working, and Ella was at home.  We caught the bus at the airport into the city then caught another bus out to their home.  Ella was here to great us (momentarily) as she had to catch a bus back into the city to go to rowing.  Oops, she arrived back a few minutes later having missed her bus.  So, I had to drive her into the city, something I don’t do that often.  Got her there safely and me home safely as well.  Bonus!!

My blip was taken at the airport.....they have a fabulous display of Christmas trees, part of the Festival of Trees.....I was photographing them when this wee bloke ran into the frame, getting some practise for Christmas morning, ripping the Christmas paper from the make believe parcels.  He was having a fine time, not sure where his Mum and Dad were .  Rather cute I thought.

I’m on dinner duties as everyone is other wise occupied.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.