a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Lovers are mortal

"In the shadows of doorways
Where lovers are always
The victims of torches and chance
I would hold you so near
'til the scent of your hair
Sent me reeling my mind in a trance


Oh I still can recall
The soft music of rain falling
Silver and cool in the night
And it washed through our love
Like a river in flood
Like an ocean of tears shining bright


And I like to believe
That the memories we weave
Are the bittersweet echoes of dreams
In the evening their call strays
From yesterdays hallways
Like the faraway chimes on the breeze


Lovers are mortal
Their hearts are the size of night clouds
Lovers are mortal
Their actions are jealous and proud
Lovers are losers
And who knows the bruises they bear
For lovers are mortal "

Be Bop Deluxe ~ Lovers are mortal


Sometimes, you are out and about, you have a camera with you , and the opportunity presents itself.  I wish I'd had the Nikon with me, but the little Sony coped very well (and was considerably more portable)..  

This was the annual evening in Bath with the "beer on a Thursday" crew.  This time last year, when we all got home, one of the team fell down a flight  of stairs and broke his leg.  This year he is sleeping on the sofa the stairs being gated off - just in case.  The evening saw us explore some of the less well know Bath hostelries. 

Earlier on in the evening I was able to speak to my sister Janet, and, things definitely sound a little more hopeful.  Incredibish is doing a wonderful job as her support team, at some stage (assuming that things settle down once more)  I shall have to take him out and treat him to some exotic alcohols by way of a thank you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.