Christmas rose

The deep red rose in the bouquet I received yesterday to compensate for the cracked orchids in the last bouquet. Great service from Bloomon !
I am always very late with the general Christmas feeling, this year in particular, it all seems to have gone by exceptionally fast. While I was cancelling son no 1's flight ticket this afternoon (he's staying in Singapore with the girlfriend as there will be more intercontinental travelling in the new year and he can't keep on flying back and forth) and the lady at KLM on the phone was saying she felt for me not having my son's company at Christmas I finally realised that Christmas is very, very near ! It will be strange to be with just the three of us at Christmas, that is a first... But wall nr 2 in the living room has been painted today, the wall where the Christmas tree is going to stand, so all is clear for a tree tomorrow. .

The rose is for Flower Friday with thanks to Anni/BikerBear for alays hosting.

Thanks very much for all the Abstract Thursday entries and the kind comments, stras and even hearts for yesterday's OTT twinkling star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.