Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

An Attempt Was Made...

...to go to work all dosed up on ibuprofen, but after a rough night (sleeping facing one way hurt my leg, facing the other hurt my shoulder) and the fact that using my mouse and keyboard was super uncomfortable, I gave up after a couple hours and went home. I managed to find a position on my sofa that didn't hurt either injury too much, so I retreated into my jammies and wedged myself into that corner for the day. Rich was working from home and was kind enough to make me tea, whilst I rewatched Bumblebee, finished my book, caught up on Project Runway and generally chilled out. After Rich finished work, we did our annual watch of Bottom's Christmas episode, Holy, and chilled for the evening. I'm sincerely hoping I get a bit of movement back in my shoulder soon because it's feeling super stiff but I can't stretch it. Stupid arm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.