Christmas Markets

To Manchester for a shopathon. We are late this year. Still lots to do.

We met for lunch, and at the end, but otherwise J and I were doing different things.

My day started off with a walk around Ancoats. I haven’t been to this part of the City for a couple of years - lots of new things to see. I was struck by the Norwegian fishing boat by the side of the canal ( extras).

Towards the end of the day I popped into the cathedral. I took a photo of the two praying cherubs. I always find this time of the year a bit strange. We are prompted to be jolly, to have fun, to indulge. But for me that just highlights how difficult life is for many people. You cannot get away from that as you walk around Manchester city centre,

And the blip, I have avoided blipping the Christmas markets up to now. They have been everywhere this year, and incredibly popular, . But today is their last day, they will be dismantled tomorrow. They were reasonably busy today, but the crush of recent weeks has relented at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.