Woof Woof

A simple day at work and then headed off to donate two beautiful books written by Paula (Subjunctive). Two local children's charities. One brings books to high poverty children that wouldn't have books otherwise and the other brings books to various areas as they have learned if a child reads by grade three, they are much more likely to graduate from high school... and then did my Christmas shopping before going home. 

In the extra I am adding a photo that I did not take from 2013. The last major family get together. Looking at this photo I see the family that is no longer here, the family that are having health challenges, the... It looks to be a quiet Christmas Eve this year as this is the day the family traditionally gets together for laughter, a large dinner and...  I found out tonight that my cousin-in-law is in the hospital and they aren't sure yet what is wrong. Her husband will be by her side, a cousin will be babysitting the kids and...  

I am grateful to have the next two days off so I can be with family during this challenging holiday season...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.