Seventy Seven

By 77

Pub Fun...

not a particularly relevant pic for the day other than that I was at the pub quiz again...

( we were 4th by the way )

However it's pretty much exactly this sort of shot that drove me away from the Oly...

low light pub shots without flash mean high ISO, large aperture or long shutter speeds...

Now irrespective of how long I can hold the camera steady, people in pubs move, so we're left with ISO and aperture.

and it's the former where the E500 isn't so hot - well it is , and that's the problem - noise.

far too much of it at anything over ISO 100. ( well, maybe 200 if I'm being generous. )

nowhere near ISO 1250 as we have here...

hmm why do I feel like I'm trying to justify my purchase?

no need frankly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.