It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Blip Meet!

What a lovely day. I had arranged to meet fellow blipper AnnieBScotland for lunch as she was here visiting. As the hour approached, I grew rather nervous, a bit like a first date. I needn't have worried, we chatted like old friends and had loads to discuss about cameras, life and stuff. What a fun hour which was all over way to quick and it was time to get back to work.

We'd been so engrossed we hadn't taken a photo for today's blip. We dashed out and grabbed a quiet corner (given where we were, that's easier said than done!)

We sat as Annie confidently set the self timer on her camera and dashed back to sit by me. Click and done. I then put my camera down and realised the wrong lens was on. I changed lenses and set the shot up and ran back. Nothing, the camera gave no indication it was done. I realised that I had not pressed the final button to start the timer. Doh! I set it up again and dashed back for the shot. Still no indication from the camera if it was working!

On inspection it had taken but it was too dark and had obviously snapped a the point I said "did it take?". What a strange face :-§

I fiddled with the camera a bit to check things and a bit upset that the shot wasn't great. So, I took a test shot of Annie as she sat there (not sure if she knew). This was much nicer, so here's AnnieB, lovely to meet you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.