Everlasting sunrise

This picture of the Pentland Hills was taken from an Edinburgh University building at 10:30am. This shows just how late our sunrises can last in Scotland in the winter.

I started my day here at the university for a meeting. This afternoon I worked at home, then headed back out again for an awards ceremony this evening at my own university. Here my promotion last year was celebrated alongside the achievements of others.

At the bus stop after the awards I spotted someone carrying an impressive camera. I was bold enough to ask if she was a blipper, and discovered that she is. We rode the bus home together happily discussing Blipfoto, holidays in the Caribbean, referencing, exotic pets, grandchildren and all manner of other passions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.