Mr John

By MrJohn

Axolotl .....

..... embryo.

After a long day at work, this evening I went to the cinema for the first time in about a year to see ' The Life Of Pi '. I went along with Mr M and his eldest daughter E. It was a beautiful film and I feel I now need to read the book as I'm replaying the film in my head at the moment decyphering every scene.

It was 11.40pm by the time I got back home and I hadn't taken any photos all day, so rather than heading back out in the cold for 20 minutes I instead decided to photograph something in the house. This is one of the couple of dozen axolotl eggs that I recieved last week. They have developed a lot in the time I've had them from little black blobs resembling slugs to something that now looks more like a baby axolotl. The embryonic axolotls have now started wriggling in the eggs and will hatch out in the next few days.

I'm now going to think about the film and order a copy of the book. As It was this or nothing, today's blip is an .....


..... Axolotl embryo.


Post script :

Axolotls are closely related to tiger salamanders which seems quiet apt :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.