Last Christmas Meal

It was our turn to spend the day with Mr W's family today. 

I try really hard to enjoy myself. But I never really feel like I fit in and conversation is really hard. The grandchildren were really well behaved and loved their gifts. Emelai whos 7 wanted a baby doll so we bought her an all singing all dancing, burping, crying Annabella that cries real tears and Ellie Dinasours that roar. Both really enjoyed them. It was a shame the adults were not able to put down the Buzz game to watch the children open their presents and help assemble them!!! 

Dinner was lovely. Erica is a great cook and always makes me a special flan that I end up bringing home. This years one was flavoured wiht ornage squash after a glass got tipped in it but it was still delicious!!

Later on in the evening, Daughter Number 2 came over to stay. We are not sure how long for....... she was too tired to tell me. Im sure she will tomorrow. I guess Christmas isn't Happy for everyone. I think there should be a new, modern way of saying Happy Christmas.....

Todays blip is the gift Mr W was given of his Children's hand prints on a plate. Adorable. This one isn't being put away after Christmas!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.