Space

Spike and I raided the local apricot tree this morning. I needed a break from running and we both needed a long walk to ease out our backs.

A late brunch followed at the local cafe and then we tackled the rest of the invasive clover choking my pratia ground cover. Without Spike's help with it I'd be struggling to get on top of it. Working on it together it didn't take us long.

We took a wee trip to Southern Woods where most of my plants have come from. Unable to help myself I picked up a few gap fillers. I'll wait a while where I'm struggling to keep plants due to the lack of soil structure.

This evening we collected more pine cones from beneath nearby trees. Spike is very good at using preparing for the winter months when their fire is well used.

I love the big skies where I live.

Today's gratitude: For old friends and companionship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.