Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hot and back to work

As you can see the smoke is back.  This was taken on the ferry to work this morning.  The fires seem to be bad down South at the moment but fortunately it appears no flares of the ones closer to home.

It was back to work today.  I am pleased with myself that I remembered passwords and all of that silly nonsense.  It was lovely that I was missed and welcomed back too.  Sydney is full of tourists.  The plus side is that my usual ferry transport was near empty but a lot of the lovely food shops and so on that cater for the workers for lunch were taking a break.  No poke bowl for me - hey ho.   The cafes and restaurants were open but not the sort of place we go to for lunch.

They have also started to put the barricades up catering for the masses expected for the fireworks tomorrow night.  We get a half day tomorrow so we can get out of the city.  Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.