KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Bit of Blue Sky

We were in luck today - another day without rain. We're so used to a rainy December that some people are actually a bit anxious since we rely on our rainfall to fill the reservoirs for our water supply. Well that and the snow that falls in the mountains is actually even more important for our water supply.

Today's blip is just a bit of blue sky...so rare for the 30th of December.

The thoughts of drought aside, I was able to submit my application for the photo exhibition this morning....with some trepidation I might add. I've never submitted work to a professional organization before, although I have been a juror (in another lifetime!). Funny to be on the artist's side.

I played golf with my friends today - we took a photo because we NEVER get to play golf on the next-to-the-last-day of the year. It's my extra today just for fun. I'm in the middle in case you don't recognize me. The other ladies are my best friends and golf buddies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.