Berries and Chimneys

BB was looking forward to his Premier Inn breakfast.  I however hadn’t slept well due to my developing cold and was not so desperate for a  Premier Inn breakfast - but it had been paid for.  Poor TT hadn’t slept well either due to stomach ache – what a pair we are.  After breakfast we investigated the shops on our doorstep – an uninspiring lot they were too, so we headed back to Grandma’s.  Before long she was offering us lunch, but needed a couple of things, so I took the opportunity to work off my breakfast and walked to the shops. 

After lunch the boys were going to see Star Wars.  As it was a lovely bright day, I went for a walk to Easby.  I have never ever met so many people on that route.  A good day in the  Christmas holidays had brought everyone and their dogs out.

I was exhausted by the time I got home and was ready for a snooze, but BB’s cousin H and her new beau arrived to see Grandma.  I was totally choked with the cold and not feeling very chatty, but did my best.  Once BB and TT returned, talk turned to food again and a Chinese takeaway was procured. 

Later we headed back to the hotel and I was so tired  I was in bed and asleep in a very short space of time.  Meanwhile BB and TT watched a movie.

I liked the sun shining on these berries, chimneys and old brickwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.