andypowe11

By andypowe11

Where be that blackbird to?

This blip represents a work in progress...

We used to get a lot of birds in our garden but since the cats arrived next door they've all moved elsewhere. It's taken me about a week of leaving bread crumbs on the wall at the bottom of our garden to get some of them back - first the magpies, then a pair of blackbirds (of which this is one), robins and bluetits. They are all still (rightly) very cautious.

A mate gave me his old tripod, which is big and sturdy enough to get the camera up to head height (the wall is about 7 foot high I guess, and my new remote control (another present for my birthday) means I can fire the shutter from the kitchen.

I'm not totally happy with this blip because I think I can position the camera to get less noise in the background. But at least I know it's worth standing around for half an hour or so waiting for the birds to come down to feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.