Newport Bridge

Well what a day, started off to a trip into Newport Centre to pick up a parcel that got left in the Post Office for me. I parked in the NCP as it was the closest Car Park and I was in a rush to get to Oxford. Anyway I was overjoyed when I received my new Tripod and rushed back to the Car Park. I inserted my ticket and OMG i had been in the City Centre for 17 minutes and it cost me £4, I was not the only one moaning about this as a few had been caught out! Not good for Newport it is not surprising the footfall in the place i so low!

Anyway I got to Oxford but never hd enough time to take any shots, when I got home I had a new play with my Carbon Fibre tripod, it was a lot heavier than I expected but I think this is due to the fact my feeble old tripod weighed about 2 grams and was rubbish! So tonight I quickly popped out for a quick go, I couldn't wait until tomorrow when weather permitting I will be meeting up with some fellow Blippers!

Anyway this is Newport Bridge, I will revisit and get some shots when the tide is in as I think it will make a much better shot!!

Sat at home now waiting for the snow to start to fall!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.