BJH

By BJH

Cold

Today was a much better day with regard to the tram rides to the park and home again and I also didn't slip or have any tumbles. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as nice as it was yesterday. I don't know what today's temperature was exactly but it was definitely colder and we also didn't get any sun at all which made everything look rather colourless.

I don't have any technical knowledge about photography and I'm often finding it rather difficult getting the settings right for frosty/snowy shots. Of the photos that I took this afternoon both before and after my walk with Loïka, the sanctuary's female Rottweiler, only a few of them have turned out the way I'd hoped they would. I almost chose a photo of some Holly berries which were the only bit of colour that I could find at the park this afternoon but I changed my mind in favour of this one as it represents better how cold it felt.

I apologise for being so much behind with replying to the comments on my blips. Hopefully I can catch up on them soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.