At Last.....

.......I finally got a snowy robin blip!

It's snowing heavily at the moment with no signs of it stopping yet!

I've been to Asda as it's Rob's birthday tomorrow and we have a bunch of teenage boys with man-size appetites coming for a sleepover tomorrow night. Have stocked up with pizza, chocolate and lots of fizzy drinks......healthy huh?

I've just had a text from Rob's school to say that it's closing and they are currently waiting for the school buses to arrive to send everyone home. I'm a little concerned about Lucy as her school is about 7 miles away and I don't fancy going to fetch her so hope they shut early too while the buses are still running. There is quite a big hill on her route and sometimes cars get stuck in the snow so will be glad when she is home.

Take care in the snow blippers.....and have a great weekend x

Edit - Lucy just phoned to say school has closed but all the buses to get her home have been cancelled. I've told her to try and get a train but that means going into Birmingham (even further away from home) and then out again!! May have to make that journey to pick her up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.