13

By 13

Clock

So tonight was the final de-cluttering / cleaning / tarting-up opportunity before the property surveyor
comes around to value the flat. So it was a case of moving a few more things to mum's house and a
few things to the car for a drop of to a charity shop this weekend coming.

During the de-cluttering a took the difficult decision to get rid of my pye clock radio which I have had since
the age of 14 (28 years ago). This thing has got me up for school and work approx 10,000 times and
works perfectly with no breakdowns at all. FM and AM radio setting and lots of holes and grooves for
dust to get trapped in. I'll miss the old thing. But I guess a sonos wifi enabled music / radio internet streaming
device which we now have is better. I don't think the sonos will last for 28 years (2041) though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.