DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Up Close

We both purchased a three in one clip-on lens for our new iPhone5's. They arrived by courier today and I couldn't wait to play with it.

It's very simple and you can't go wrong but initially I didn't realise I had my hand over one side of the lens and snapped off a few pics. Wondered why it didn't seem quite right but persevered figuring it out as I went, just playing with it and it was really easy and fun.

It has a macro, wide angle and fish eye lens and all three are really quite good, I was impressed because I've never had them before, so excited!

I think I took about 50 shots today. From experimenting with Miss Tiddles' eyes (when she would let me:) and Jake chewing his bone and not liking me getting too close, to plants in the garden it was marvellous and I can see these will be handy in certain situations.

When I finally sat down tonight to review and choose my blip for the day I thought the very first shot I took accidentally of my hand was the best example of what the macro could do ::))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.