Another stressful day!

Ok, life can slow down a bit now. I am a bit fed up with worries!

I went to visit my mum and dad after work, but first I wanted to take the dogs for a walk. They had a good run and all looked happy and excited.

I noticed Biscuit had something in his fur and called him back to see what it was. It was blood coming from his rectum! Argh! It was 3 pm, so I rang my vet, who promised to see us if we came ASAP. I stopped by my parents' house for 2 minutes to let them know that I would not be visiting after all and drove the 45 mins back to Sorø.

Luckily it does not sound too horrid. Probably an infected/enlarged prostata, so he is on antibiotics now and have to go back some time next week for an ultrasound scan that will tell if further treatment is necessary. At the moment the vet thinks that it is benign, so fingers crossed that he is right.

Biscuit is not in any way affected by it all. He is as happy and easily excited as always.

The boys and I are going to Copenhagen on Monday to be filmed for a TV programme in a series of documentaries about people, who are passionate about their hobbies and luckily the vet had no problem with Biscuit performing and participating.

It looks like everything will be ok, but I can't help worrying, so please keep your fingers crossed for my beautiful little sheltie and send healing thoughts and prayers our way.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

PS. Thank you for putting my flying dogs on the Spotlight page yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.