Call the fire brigade!

Wednesday 15th January 2020

Back home, the saga continues ...

"Who called the Fire Brigade?" asked George. 
"Those men who couldn't undo the button", replied Mildred "Apparently they had another idea. They put the water in through the spout and now they're trying to get the teabag in the same way."
"Keep hitting it with the hammer Jack", the order came from Fireman Sam "I'm going back down to get more equipment. Hold the ladder Oliver."
"Has anyone seen Fred?" John asked. "He was here a moment ago but he was getting himself tangled in the string of the teabag. Now I can't see him anywhere." 
"I'm down here!" shouted back Fred, but no-one was paying any attention. 

George and Mildred continued to wonder whether they would ever get a cup of tea and Blippers continued to get very concerned that they would die of dehydration before a Texit solution is found. 

The full saga here.

IN OTHER NEWS ...
We started to tackle an issue this afternoon, my learning curve went vertical and my brain was frazzled by the end of it. Just a tiny step of progress. 

Tennis elbow is causing a problem. I was saying goodbye to someone today. As I spoke he gave me a handshake. The shock wave shot from my hand to my elbow, then to my shoulder and then out of my mouth in a little gasp mid sentence! I hope he didn't notice. I have six extra services booked in the next two weeks with a lot of handshaking to be done ... not looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.