It's a sair fecht...

You know someone's had an uneventful, boring day when they end up blipping the contents of their booze cupboard! 

I strode out this morning to buy a paper, but very quickly realised that it was icy underfoot, so adjusted my steps into those of an old, bent wrinkly, terrified of falling and breaking something. I made it home in one piece and decided to stay put. Soup-making, crosswords, a wee snooze on the sofa... and the day's nearly gone.

By the way, does anyone recognise the item on the right? A Russell Hobbs coffee percolator, * wedding present from the 1970s, last used in the early 21st century. Does anyone still use such a thing?

* This always reminds me of Gill's mum, who, with a wicked twinkle in her eye, used to call it a 'perky copulator'!

Right, I think it's wine o'clock. Slainte, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.