HEADING FOR THE MATCH

Quiet day until I went to the match.  Newcastle were playing Chelsea.  5.30pm kick off.  I put my thermals on as it was rather chilly.

Took some photos as I headed towards St James Park.  And my Extra was taken just before kick off.

It was a good game.  Lots happeneing.  But it ended 0 - 0 after 90 mins.  The ref added 4 mins on for injury time and Newcastle scored on the 94th minute.  How amazing is that.  The last gasp winner made the crowd go wild.  ( It was back to being a big crowd today after the free giveaway of 10,000 half season tickets - attendance was 52,217 )

Musical link HAPPY - by Pharrell Williams  ( I actually heard this song on the radio this morning - maybe it was a good omen )

Some silly folk had left at full time so they missed the goal - they must have been kicking themselves for leaving early. The chap who sits next to me - and gives me a hug every time Newcastle score - did leave  before the goal was scored so no hug for me today.

I was lucky to catch a bus as soon as I reached the bus stop so no waiting around and I was back home by 8.30pm.  Good and hungry and ready for my tea  - and TV viewing (The Greatest Dancer, The Masked Singer, The Voice - and of course Match Of The Day. )

Update from yesterday - I did manage to book my Boston flights - only 89 days till take off.

Steps today - 7,148

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.