Port 1

This is port number 1 on a Netgear Gigabit switch I have. It is mostly used as my spare switch when I need a network switch where I currently don't have one. I don't use it much, but when I do it is most useful. I've also got a FastEthernet switch that lent to a friend on a permanent sort of basis, and somewhere a hub, which is pretty much useless, except it being a hub it still as certain technical weaknesses that a switch doesn't have, which makes it useful under certain conditions - if you see what I'm saying....

Spent today indoors doing stuff round the house. One of those things was to actually flash my brother-in-law's Samsung tablet. It is now running a more recent, but not current version of Android. It will never win a speed competition, but it is now at least able to run a more useful selection of Android applications, than before. I'll give it back next time I see him. To my surprise it more or less worked first time, though it didn't half take a long while to actually boot on the first boot which wasn't mentioned anywhere and I nearly restarted it - which would have probably been a bad idea...

Back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.