About to turn

By jMcLean

Reflect

Explored some Seattle neighborhoods today with Mom and D, my stepdad, while sister K was off at a rally in Olympia. Got some fish tacos and sat watching the water, visited another favorite bookstore (Elliott Bay Books) on Capitol Hill, stopped by a Danish bakery in Ballard, and took a treat to Mom’s friend on Mercer Island.

I used to work in the second building from right. : ) An internship during student days at the University of Washington.

Also did my customary walk to Starbucks this morning, a most challenging hilly walk, and though I didn’t wake up nearly as early as yesterday, I still got there before sunrise. (That’s no huge feat timewise, as I’m still partially on East coast time and also the sun rises half an hour later than at home.)

Watched Wuthering Heights this evening, a version from the 90s, that left poor D utterly confused.

Hope to catch a ferry to Bainbridge Island tomorrow, barring fierce rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.