Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clyde

Monday was, what shall I say?, a varied day.

Attended a funeral in Falkirk in the morning then a quick turn-around and a change of clothes (and mood) to meet up with a friend for lunch. That was then followed in the late afternoon (it was a long lunch!) by a trip into Glasgow to do a few bits and pieces.

In light (no pun intended) of the gathering evening gloom, I decided to have another coffee break to let it get a little darker and then have a walk along the River Clyde and photograph some of the illuminated buildings. I walked down to the area now called the Scottish Events Campus (SEC), crossed the Millennium Bridge and worked my way back into the city centre, back and forth across various bridges as the mood took me.

It was a much-needed bout of exercise given the previous events of the day. And afforded me some more photographs for my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.