EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Robbie

Some of you have met Robbie before, she is a huge emotional pull and I dread not being able to see her and be the friend she doesn't have, but needs. (I leave in 6 weeks or so)

Robbie makes me feel so welcome as she grabs my hands through the cage and shoes her teeth. I feel she is saying, 'Where have you been?'

As I go inside the cage, she jumps on my lap and gives me kisses, chatters and touches my face, it makes me smile and I say 'I have missed you too'

We move to her throne, a bamboo chair, that she likes to recline in and watch the passers by. We had some quality time together today, which means a thorough and mutual grooming session! Funny how I always arrive cleaner than when I leave :-)

Inquisitive children and their mothers watch in amazement, as this Hawajia (Tourist) sits in a cage with a Patas Monkey, pretending to take the bugs away. We both enjoy it, it's theraputic to both of us, Robbie stretches across my lap and wants her tummy stroked.

She receives touch so well, it is severely lacking in her life, so even holding her hand, seems to send her into a stone like state, she relaxes and starts to sleep. One of the boys watching, put his finger to his lips and 'Shushed' his younger brother as he came running over to the cage.
'Is she asleep?' I asked....'Yes, she sleeps' he replied.

As I go to leave, she holds my ankles, so we have one last cuddle. She then moves to the door and takes the lock off for me, throwing it to the floor, allowing me to leave, knowing she has to stay inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.