Luca...

It's not technically the best photo but the light in here is terrible I was pottering in the manual setting and I just really like this. I'm puppy-sitting for Luca while GB and Soos go out for the evening. I brought dinner with me cause I figured I won't be home till later and it's just made me want a bigger kitchen! They have a gorgeous flat in Shandon and I know I'll go home and love my little cosy pad but I do wish the kitchen was a tad larger. Who knew I'd learn to cook and turn into a cake queen!

As soon as they'd gone, we went out for a wander so Luca could have an eppy at the snowmen at the end of the street. Made me giggle! Then she decides to park herself on the sofa, in GB's seat and I've no idea whether she's allowed on the sofa or not I suspect probably not but I'm a soft touch and that's what Aunties are for right?! How cute she is. She's still doing her tricks and earlier I told her to go get her rabbit and she did!!! There are about a dozen toys on the floor and she came back with the one I'd asked for. I was tempted to send her for something else but I didn't want to run the risk of it being a fluke and then I'd not be quite so impressed. Sometimes you need to know when you should quit while you're ahead. Other times you need to throw caution to the wind and have as much fun as possible, occasionally pinching yourself to check you're awake.

I have actually swallowed sunshine! I wrote that and didn't mean for it to sound at all as rude as it sounds so then I thought I'd take it out and then I thought some more and it made me laugh. I like unintentional funnies and I want to remember, in the future when I have no recollection of this evening, why I'm smiling.

88 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.