St Dunstan in the East

Tim went for a haircut this morning, and picked up a parcel for me from the delivery office on his way back (after waiting for it to open, bless him) - a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my Mum, thanking me for our little London trip.  I gave her a call and thanked her, and had a little catch-up.

Had a small early lunch, then went out for a bike ride - decided to cross the river this time and follow the Thames Path along the north bank down to Tower Bridge.  Definitely less crowded on that side - until Tower Bridge/Tower of London, that is.  I cut away from the river slightly and carried on towards London Bridge, then spotted St Dunstan Hill over the road, which rang a bell.  I headed over for a look and finally found the beautiful (and so peaceful) ruins of St Dunstan in the East.  Spent quite a while wandering around and taking photos, then got back on my bike and cycled over London Bridge to catch the train back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.