Flow 'n' Glow!

A busy day: hoiked out all the tinned food from my kitchen cupboard and sorted them by type and date. (Don't think we'll need to shop for a month or so.) Kept out a couple of dozen tins that were past their sell-by or best-before dates. Not planning to ditch them, but they will feature urgently in our menu plans over the next couple of weeks. Should be a lot easier to see what we have and/or what we need again now. (I say 'again' as I'm sure I had a 'system' last time I did this job. My new system is an improvement, though, and even includes labels!)

This afternoon I had my hair cut ... once I'd found the hairdresser! It's only the second time I'd been there, so took the address off the receipt from my first visit two or three months ago. After walking up and down the very steep Fore Street in Totnes, I gave up and rang the hairdresser. Seems they moved location about three years ago, but failed to update the address on their receipts. They were very surprised when I showed them!

This picture isn't me looking through my fringe as they rinse off shampoo; it's the photo I took afterwards as the car made a rare visit to Morrison's car-wash. So this is my entry for Mono Monday's theme rhymes with slow - it's the flow of water to make our car glow. (Won't last long in this vile weather!)

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.