TINY TUESDAY - RAINDROPS

For some reason, I feel quite sad today - and wonder if going into the local Post Office and seeing Mother’s Day cards has a lot to do with that.

Walking down our road, after a shower of rain, I saw our neighbours’ daffodils and stopped to take a photograph.  They’re not out completely, but they are in a sheltered spot, so I don’t think it will be long before the petals are fully open, but for now the buds are nodding their heads and helping us believe that Spring is on the way.  There's a very cold wind today, and when it rained it looked like sleet, so I didn’t stay out for too long but at least it gave me a good Tiny Tuesday Blip.

We need to go over to Mum’s this afternoon to sort out the last few bits before we hand the keys back.  I’m gradually getting things sorted out and had an email today from Thames Water today - not quite what I understood had been agreed yesterday, so it will be interesting to see what happens in a week or two when the final account arrives.  At least my call to the Electricity company this morning was much easier and I didn’t have to listen to awful “holding” music for too long.

Yellow sheathed petals
Believing Spring is coming
Burst out to bring joy

© Maureen Iles 28/01/2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.