The Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich

Trying to get a reasonable photo for my blip, on our lunchtime amble, I plumped for this, then edited it a bit. It is difficult to get a really clear view of the catholic cathedral in Norwich. When driving up Grapes Hill, it is so majestic sitting at the top of the hill, and I don't think it gets the attention it deserves. Norwich has another much older, and arguably more popular or well know cathedral, and I would guess most tourists to the city only know of that one. It isn't the first time I've used it as my blip, but today it is all I have!

I've escaped early, so am waiting for the bus. After a long day, I'm keen to get home early for an evening with my puzzle, my family history research, and of course my husband!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.