Now I is one...

I am now nearly all growed up, but blowing out the candle still poses problems... like how did I take this shot! Well, it's my birthday so there.

I had all my girls around me today, although for the purposes of this picture one of them had to hold the camera. It was lovely to find Charlotte home last night when i got back from the camera group. 

It was only later this morning when she admitted between Munich, Manchester and home she had somehow misplaced the Canon 7D I gave her at Christmas (along with a comprehensive suite of EFD and EF-s lenses) and even then it took mum to persuade her to 'fess up.

I was of course (!) absolutely cool with this news... after all, I knew where my camera was! But it was a deep loss for Charlotte, so when I checked the car that had been utterly searched to death by mum last night and pulled the camera pack out of the back seat it was quite a delight.

Glad I had been cool. ;-)

After we had a smashing day out at Bristol M-Shed and the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition, and this evening we shall retire to the local hostelry for a number of ales and assorted shenanigans...

And from tomorrow I have a considerable loot of flash guns, triggers and soft boxes to play with. Not bad for a bloke in his early maturity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.