Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

That's my book!

Well no, it's not actually, it's his! I popped into Toppings today and looked for some books and recommendations, for Eilidh, I came away with a few ideas.
While partaking of my free pot of coffee in the Children's department, this gentleman was shown in, a table was found and he set to, signing copies of his book. His first novel for young adults. He was very chuffed to be doing so. His name is Alastair Chisholm, he lives in Leith and works locally, so this is his neighbourhood bookshop. The bookseller seemed to know the book well and was very pleased that it was a science fiction book with a female protagonist. I hope it does well. When I asked if I could take his picture for my blip and he agreed, he knew what I was talking about, so if you find this blip, Alastair, hallo,nice to meet you, I hope the book does well.
In other news I had a wonderful relaxing treatment at the Clarins spa today. Picked up some 'sale' chocolates I had ordered online from Hotel Chocolat, I can live with our of date chocs and anyway they are in date until the end of March so realistically they are unlikely to last long enough to go out of date.
I walked round to the Rectory after I got home and handed over the rest of the keys. Their stuff is now all in and tomorrow the big sort out begins properly.
Colin had a rotten day today, he set off to visit his mum near Aberdeen. He got to Forfar and the brakes started to overheat. He ended up spending 4 hours hanging around for the RAC, firstly in a layby near Forfar and secondly, after being towed there, at the Broxden services by Perth. The car was finally brought home and is now waiting at the garage round the corner to be seen tomorrow morning. Apparently there was quite a bit of snow up that way and so lots of callouts for breakdown services as cars slid into each other in the bad weather.
16500 steps today. Hooray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.