KEEPING WARM

Morrisons first thing.  After unpacking the shopping and having breakfast I fell asleep on the sofa - twice.  By this time it was after 1pm.  And it was raining heavily.  And it was cold.  So instead of going out I decided to stay indoors.

I had bought a pack of reduced price ham this morning and wanted to make a meal out of it.  I gathered  together some bits from the fridge and from the store cupboard and made " pot luck stew ".  I used the ham plus lentils, onions, potatoes, a sweet potato, a carrot,  a few tomatoes, Worcestershire sauce, and chicken stock. It was really nice - but a bit too thick - too many lentils used I think.  I will add more stock to the leftover portion before I have it tomorrow.

No chance to get a Wide Wednesday blip today so Tino is my choice.  He's keeping toasty warm in his radiator bed. I processed my photo using a slight Posterise effect.

Musical link WARM Ways - by Fleetwood Mac

Steps today - 4,452

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.