biddy

By biddy

Emergency blip! Rhubarb, rhubarb.

Another busy day!
Chiropodist this morning.
This afternoon I went to see a friend to practise singing together a song she had written, based on a Psalm.
She is giving a talk at the Baptist Church Ladies group next week and asked if I would join her to give the song its first recital.
I walked to her house which takes about 35-40 minutes from ours.
Her husband drove me home later.
It was soon time for tea.
This morning after I got home from having my feet done, I took a cup of tea and sat in the summerhouse for half an hour. It was pleasant with the sun shining through the windows.
There has been a chilly wind still though throughout the day.
On my way down the garden I stopped to look at the rhubarb patch. It is already sprouting new shoots.
So I took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.