"Out of guarantee."?

When we bought it. As I said in the blip; the lass on the tills stressed, most strongly, that we should keep the receipt for a five year guarantee. 

Said guarantee was of course, for the life of the plant, not that it would flower - it didn't die.
It flowered the month after purchase from buds already present.  This is the first time in all the years since I have seen what is obviously a flower bud. Rest assured - if it "goes to term" as the saying goes (MY version) "You'll be the second to know."
I never say the first to know, on account of I'M the first. The intent was the hellebores, which were dutifully shot and then my aimless wanderings took me over to this; which, again Alice didn't see flower after the year we bought it.
For those in doubt>>>-----> There are 3-4 growth buds visible for comparison.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.