Little Brown Job in the Snow

This morning when we opened the bedroom curtains there were a few pretty birds in the lilac tree helping themselves to the seeds and fat ball that my better half set up yesterday. The gold finches were very striking against the snow, I took a few pictures but they wouldn't sit still and even with a 210 mm lens I'm just too far away to get a really good shot.

It then started to snow and carried on snowing with little flakes to about 3pm. I kept the camera and lens by the window in case anyone else came visiting. I caught this little brown job while it was snowing. He's not as colourful as the finch but he was a fraction closer and with slightly more light and an alignment I got a half decent shot.

Take care if you go out, it looks cold and slippery out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.