Muddy

Called my dad in the morning, still can't get through directly but the hospital said he was comfortable...

I then spent the best part of an hour on hold with HMRC before getting through to a nice person who said I should have done X (which is what I tried to do to start with but HMRC said no) and that what I'm doing now will also work but there is a 36 week wait and they don't bother to tell you they have even received your application! I then spoke to another person who said, we assumed you were going to do something, even though I had written twice asking them what should I do.... Anyhow it's in motion.

In the afternoon we cycled to Quévert (near Dinan) where we bought some apples cuttings and some root stock. The route was mostly via a dedicated cycle way, which has a hoggin surface, sadly it was waterlogged in a few places (only a few) and the bikes and both of us were coated in a fine layer of wet clay/gravel. Here is a picture of my shoe...

Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.