#385

Sunday at last! The very best day of the week.

It was our nephew Noah's 4th birthday party this morning, so after that bit of chaos was over we had a nice family day. We had lunch out, then visited the Bolton Museum, then came home where our roast dinner is almost ready and there's a big glass of Malbec with my name on it.

Last night's prophecy of me falling asleep on the sofa came true, although I did last until 11pm, which is longer than I thought I would. Unfortunately it meant I missed half the film we were watching (Lawless) which has the rather delicious Tom Hardy in it. So we'll definitely be giving it another go tonight.

Still wondering where our snow is. We haven't had any since Thursday. I feel down right cheated. Cheated, I tell you! I wanted a snow day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.