Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fruit & Veg

I've had a really good morning! Started off by renewing my season parking card for a further six months; then to get an original of a document which I need for my UAE Residence Visa if Pauline (my step-mum) is to sponsor me. To my surprise, I left the building with it in my hand!! (Didn't expect that). Need to go to my Consulate tomorrow for the second bit of paper I need. Then another government body to get all papers stamped attested.

On our way home, G & I stopped at Shindagah Market. This is a GREAT place to shop for your produce, if you can be bothered driving to it. The fish and meat market is there too and I always like LOOKING and photographing the fish, but never buying any.

As for the fruit and veg... well, I really don't know why we don't make the effort to go there. SO MUCH better than anything we can buy in any of the supermarkets near to us and cheaper! This is a real experience. I used to take my tourists there when I was a Tour Guide and they loved it. Everything looks so fresh. G did a bit of shopping, so looking forward to meals over the next few days!!

Productive afternoon too... catching up with ironing and sorting through more boxes. We're getting there...

PS. Really best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.