Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Wool Diet Food Diet

Finished this a few minutes ago...now to start the other...before I forget the little details...the things I've changed....why must I do this:)
I got this wool in the summer time when our knitting group went to a fabulous sale in Ancaster, ON. Since I have made a vow to myself to not buy any wool for 2013 until I have used up much of my stash these mitts are practically FREE!! So far this month I have made a pair of mitts in brown and black....this one mitt, soon to be two...am working on a rug for my kitchen floor and a throw for John....all in wool I have in my stash!!
It feels good. In a weird way...kind of like my diet. Positive vibes;)
Supposed to go to my son's today for a visit but there is snow on the ground unfortunately and warnings of more to come.
Next thing MUST be my new tires. I am too afraid to drive with even a bit of snow on the roads and blowing snow....well forget that!!
I haven't seen my son since Christmas...that is very weird for us...
Perhaps next weekend:(
Gives me more time to perhaps get his couch blanket (throw) finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.