Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

The photographer

as daylight faded
she leaned out of the window
to capture the view

What a day! Medical exams in the morning (all good, I'm happy to report), and a trip to the north of the département in the afternoon regarding my driving license, all thanks to our kind neighbour Thibault.

I fumed in the afternoon because, as it turned out, the public servant who saw me made me travel 140 km round trip to... sign a paper and hand it to me. Apparently he thought I'd come on my own, in my own car, and he could have checked how I handled driving said car... How would I have done it, when my license is currently on hold... pending his advice? Anyway, all was not lost as I left his office with the paper that tells the persons who programme licenses the "special code" (it's "10", I'll have you know) that means I can only drive automatic cars.

I then promptly entered it into the driving license management site. I received an email this morning (Wednesday) saying all was OK (at last!) and I should receive my license by post in about two weeks.

Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.